Manchester City

Manchester City Enters the Carabao Cup Final Beating United

It’s a victory for Manchester City as they beat Manchester United at 2-0 in Old Trafford. They have qualified for the Carabao Cup Final. With Pep Guardiola’s guidance, Manchester City was able to get an impressive 3-1 league win at Chelsea, now they have also won the semi-finals against Manchester United.  

With goals from Stones and Fernandinho, they won the competition for the fourth year in a row. They will be against Tottenham in the Carabao Cup Final! Experts say that Manchester City will be a crowd favourite if they maintain their current form until April. With Liverpool’s loss to Southampton, it left City four points behind and with two games in hand. 

What is the Carabao Cup?

According to the EFL’s site, “The Carabao Cup is the EFL’s showpiece cup competition and is one of the three major honours of the domestic football season.” It is former EFL secretary Alan Hardaker’s brainchild, derived from the “Pattern for Football” document. Millions of people watch it, and in the UK, Carabao Cup matches are on television broadcasts. There are live matches from each round as well as the semi-final and the final. It begins in August and features all Clubs from the Premier League and the EFL. These clubs compete in a straight knock-out format for seven rounds. The semi-finals are played over two legs.

Because of this event’s popularity, many bookmakers offer numerous bonuses and promotions during the competition’s duration. You’ve got Premier League clubs that enter in Round Two. You also have qualified clubs for the Champions League and Europa League that enter in Round Three. The Carabao Cup then culminates in a final at Wembley Stadium, with the winner qualifying for the next season’s Europa League.

FAQs for Changes Made for the Carabao Cup Final 2020/21

When is the date for the Carabao Cup Final?

Because of the coronavirus pandemic, the Carabao Cup Final’s original schedule, which is February 28, has now been moved on April 25, and will kick off at 4:00 pm.

Where will the tournament take place?

Keeping up with the competition’s long-held tradition, the Carabao Cup Final will be taking place at Wembley. With Tottenham beating Brentford with 2-0 in the semi-final, they will be facing off with Manchester City, which recently beat Manchester United.   

Will fans be able to watch the final live at Wembley?

England is in lockdown ever since the new Tier 4 coronavirus restriction. So, there’s no assurance that fans and punters alike will be able to attend it live. However, they should not be disheartened because there are many sportsbooks that they can go to online for their bets, and most sports tv channels will also broadcast the game. 

According to the EFL, “It is the objective of the League to stage the final with as many supporters in attendance as possible and the decision has therefore been taken to move the final from its original date of Sunday February 28 2021 to later in the year.

“The number of fans permitted will be dependent on Government guidance in place at the time and it is hoped that moving the date to later in the year will give clubs and their fans the best opportunity to attend in person.”

What is the new incentive for winning the Carabao Cup Final?

The competition’s winners will be able to enter the UECL or the UEFA Europa Conference League. This is a new European competition that will be considered as UEFA’s third-tier tournament. The winners for the Carabao Cup will enter at the play-off stage. The matches will be held on Thursdays. 

If you’re excited for the Carabao Cup Final not just as an avid football fan but as well as a punter, you can check out our partner VOdds. They offer some of the best promos and bonuses. Not only that, there are Asian bookies that can give you the type of bets you are looking for. So, open an account with them today!

Woman holding racket

4 Female Tennis Players Who Dominated the Court

Tennis is a sport that is gender inclusive, which is a rare characteristic if you compare it to other sports that are usually male-dominated. But ever since the 1800s, when women were allowed to play the sport and participate in events, it has led to many achievements in both genders.

The famous interview with Andy Murray when he corrected a journalist who claimed that Sam Querrey was the “first US player to reach a major semi-final since 2009” is a testament to the fact that many are constantly pushing for gender equality in tennis. 

In a press conference, Murray had interrupted the journalist’s question that Querrey was merely the first “male player” to have done so. This is because female tennis players such as Serena and Venus Williams are all US players who have qualified for Grand Slam semi-finals since 2009.  

With so many female tennis players that are known to be tennis greats, here’s a list of some of the best players throughout history. These phenomenal women are reminders of how far tennis has come over the years. 

Serena Williams

At the top of this list is none other than Serena Williams, who has won 23 Grand Slams, making her the second tennis player with most major wins in the Open era and 4 Olympic gold medals. She also has 73 WTA titles and is currently one of the best players in women’s singles tennis. Williams is undoubtedly an icon in the tennis world because she holds the most major singles, doubles, and mixed doubles titles combined amongst both male and female active tennis players.  

Steffi Graf

This female tennis player is one of the greatest tennis players of all time because she has proven her unmatched prowess on the court. She broke many records that are still unbeaten such as the record for the highest number of weeks with a number one ranking. It was an impressive 377 weeks. She is also the only tennis player to win every Grand Slam event at least four times in singles. Not to mention that Graf holds the record for the third-most major wins with 22 Grand Slams Singles titles and is the first female tennis player to win 4 Grand Slams and an Olympic gold medal in a calendar year.

Martina Navratilova

Navratilova is one of the women who reigned in the world of tennis during the 1970s to 1980s. She is one of the best female tennis players who have made a mark in history. She has 18 Grand Slams and 167 WTA titles. Navratilova also has the following titles: 9 Wimbledon, 4 US Opens, 3 Australian Opens, and 2 French Opens. She was also known to be one of the unbeatable players from 1982 to 1986 since she only lost 14 matches. 

Billie Jean King

Billie Jean King is also one of the legends of tennis. She became best known for her Battle of the Sexes match with Bobby Riggs, whom she defeated. It was the match of the 20th century and resulted in attracting more than 50 million viewers. This amazing female tennis player has won 6 Wimbledon singles, 39 Grand Slams, 4 US Opens, 1 Australian Open, and 1 French Open. King is the perfect example as to why female tennis players are in the same leveling ground as male tennis players. Her battle with Riggs proved that female tennis players are just as excellent in the sport as male tennis players.    

For enthusiastic tennis sports fans, these players are great reasons why tennis betting is so enticing. They have a variety of players to place their bets on, and looking for the appropriate bookmaker platform will be easy.

With our partner VOdds, an Asian bookmaker, you’ll be able to get the best bookies in Asia without much hassle. So, register with them now!